We stayed at Clayton Park Recerational Area over Memorial Week.
The campground is located on a nice lake. The bathhouses were dirty when we went to them. My daughter wanted to do the activities which never started on time and were unorganized. It seemed that none of the staff was trained well. It is a poorly run campground, at least that was our experience.
Our site was a road that had no grass area. Our picnic table was located behind our trailer and out our front door was another camper.
We regret we are so late responding to this review. Though we have no record of a Joe M during that time period, we are compelled to treat this as a legitimate stay… We are truly sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. Please know that had you come to us at any time during your visit, we would have gladly worked with you to correct the situation. Again, we are sorry you had an unpleasant experience, and wish you safe and happy travels.